Home > Beer, Uncategorized > Strangford Lough Brewing Company: A Quare Bunch Of Lads (and Girls)

Strangford Lough Brewing Company: A Quare Bunch Of Lads (and Girls)

I’m off to the National Winter Ales Festival this morning, so just a quick note to say thanks to Grace from Strangford Lough Brewing Company for sending me through these three beers for review.

After Christmas I grumbled in a fairly mean-spirited way about a bottle of their St Patrick’s Best which I’d bought out of date and I thought tasted a bit dodgy.  Although this was entirely my fault and that of the shop, Grace got in touch to offer to send me a few more beers for review.

I’m looking forward to trying these but in the meantime I just thought a thank-you was in order. It’s nice to see they’re keeping an eye on what people online think of their beer and they’d be both generous and confident  enough in the standard of their beers to give me another shot.

  1. January 19, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    What a lovely post! Would just like to say on behalf of SLBC thanks for the mention and im glad you recieved the beers in one piece. Enjoy!
    Many thanks
    Orla (Communications Exec at SLBC Ireland)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

